Section 14   [ View Judgements ]

Non-availability of facility of deferred payments

The benefit of the scheme of deferred payment of tax shall not be available to the following new industrial units, namely :-

(A) (1) flour mills (excluding roller flour mills);

(2) oil mills (excluding solvent extraction plants);

(3) dall mills;

(4) saw mills;

(5) rice mills;

(6) printing presses of all types;

(7) cotton ginning and pressing factories;

(8) ice factories;

(9) such other industries as may be notified by the Government from time to time.

(B) industrial units undertaking expansion, modernisation or diversification;

(C) a closed unit revived by an entrepreneur;

(D) units claiming interest-free loans as an existing unit establishing a new unit;

(E) an industrial unit set up by transferring or shifting or dismantling an existing industry.

#LawyerServices #Section #Act #Law #Statute #IndianLaw #Kanoon