Section 4   [ View Judgements ]

Constitution of the Regional Empowered Committee

(1) A Regional Empowered Committee shall be constituted at each of the Regional Offices and shall consist of the following members, namely:

(i) the Regional Principal Chief Conservator of Forests (Central) - Chairperson.

(ii) three non-official members who shall be experts one each in Mining, Civil Engineering and Development Economics-Members.

(iii) the Conservator of Forests or the Deputy Conservator of Forests in the Regional Office - Member Secretary.

(2) The term of appointment of non-official Members shall be as specified in rule 4 of these rules.]


1. Inserted by Forest (Conservation) Amendment Rules, 2004.

#LawyerServices #Section #Act #Law #Statute #IndianLaw #Kanoon