(1) The President, or in his absence the Vice- President, shall preside at the meeting of the Bureau. In the absence of both the President and the Vice-President, the members present at the meeting shall elect one from amongst themselves to preside over the meeting.

(2) At least two meetings of the Bureau shall be held every year. The President may at his discretion convene more than two meetings in a year if he considers it necessary.

(3) A notice of not less than twenty-one days from the date of issue shall ordinarily be given to every member for each meeting of the Bureau. If it is necessary to convene an emergency meeting, a notice of not less than seven days shall be given to every member.

(4) Every notice of meeting of the Bureau shall specify the place and the day and hour of the meeting.

(5) The President shall cause to be prepared and circulated to the members, at least seven days before the meeting, an agenda for the meeting: Provided that where an emergency meeting is convened, an agenda for such meeting may be circulated to the members at the meeting.

(6) Ten members shall form the quorum, provided that if any meeting is adjourned for want of quorum, the adjourned meeting may be called on a date not later than seven days from the date of the original meeting to transact the business regardless of the quorum.

(7) Each member including the President shall have one vote. In the case of an equality of votes on any question to be decided by the Bureau, the President or the Vice- President or the members presiding over such meeting shall in addition have a casting vote.

(8) The proceedings of each meeting shall be circulated to each member of the Bureau and these shall be confirmed at the next meeting with or without modifications.

#LawyerServices #Section #Act #Law #Statute #IndianLaw #Kanoon